Home » Über

Unsere Arbeit

Reloop arbeitet im Zentrum der Politikgestaltung mit Regierungen, Interessengruppen aus der Industrie und NGOs. Unsere Vision und Mission sind ehrgeizig und konzentrieren sich auf den Aufbau einer Welt ohne Abfall, in der unsere natürlichen Ressourcen Ressourcen bleiben.

ReloopDie politischen Positionen und Empfehlungen von basieren stets auf datengestützter Forschung, Fallstudien und Erfahrungen aus der Praxis, Best-in-Class-Prinzipien und dem kollektiven Fachwissen unseres Teams.

Wir sind transparent in unserem Handeln und Entscheiden. Wir bringen gerne eine Reihe von Partnern und Organisationen zusammen, um unsere Arbeit zu informieren und ihren Beitrag zur Schaffung einer florierenden globalen Kreislaufwirtschaft zu fördern.

Wir unterstützen das Prinzip der Abfallvermeidung als vorrangiges Ziel. Dies kann erreicht werden, indem Produktion und Verbrauch reduziert, Verpackungen wo immer möglich wiederverwendet und Materialien für das Recycling in einem geschlossenen Kreislauf ordnungsgemäß gesammelt werden. Der Begriff „geschlossener Kreislauf“ bedeutet, dass Verpackungen in Lebensmittelqualität so gesammelt und recycelt werden, dass sie diese hohe Qualität beibehalten und für dasselbe Produkt wiederverwendet werden können, z. B. indem eine PET-Plastikflasche in eine andere Plastikflasche recycelt wird als zu einer anderen Art von Kunststoffprodukten, wie z. B. Kleidung, downgecycelt zu werden.

Reloopkonzentriert sich derzeit auf fünf miteinander verbundene Ziele, die darauf abzielen, einen weltweit konsistenten Ansatz für eine Kreislaufwirtschaft für Verpackungen zu etablieren. Verpackung muss sein:

1. Entwickelt für Zirkularität

2. Hergestellt mit einem vorgeschriebenen hohen Anteil an recyceltem Inhalt

3. Ordnungsgemäß gesammelt, wobei eine effektive Verpackungstrennung zu Hause / im Geschäft / in der Industrie unterstützt wird, um die Qualität zu verbessern

4.Gegebenenfalls vorbehaltlich wirtschaftlicher Instrumente wie Kautionen oder Gebühren, um die Erhebungsquoten zu erhöhen und die Qualität zu verbessern

5. Messbar durch vollständig transparente und genaue Daten in jeder Phase seines Lebenszyklus

Vision und Mission

ReloopDie Vision von ist eine Welt ohne Abfall, in der unsere natürlichen Ressourcen Ressourcen bleiben.

Unsere Mission ist es, den Übergang zu einer globalen Kreislaufwirtschaft voranzutreiben.

Die Reloop Team

Clarissa Morawski - Geschäftsführerin

Clarissa

Clarissa arbeitet mit Industrie, Regierung und gemeinnützigen Organisationen zusammen und verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Technik, Analyse und Kommunikation in den Bereichen Abfallreduzierung und -betrieb.

Sie ist weltweit für ihre umfassenden Informationen anerkannt. Mehrere von ihrer Firma CM Consulting veröffentlichte Berichte (www.cmconsultinginc.com) wurden als wesentliche Ressourcen für Fachleute in Industrie und Recycling als wertvolle Werkzeuge und Referenzhandbücher angesehen, die den Entscheidungsprozess erleichtern können.

As ReloopClarissa, CEO, arbeitet mit Mitgliedern und gleichgesinnten Unternehmen zusammen, um intelligente, praktische und effektive politische Empfehlungen zu entwickeln.

Samantha Harding - Geschäftsführerin

Sam Harding

Sam ist seit über 25 Jahren im NGO-Sektor tätig und hat eine Reihe neuer Richtlinien und Gesetze in Bezug auf soziale Gerechtigkeit und Umweltfragen festgelegt. Nachdem sie erfolgreich Kampagnen zur Abfallreduzierung in Großbritannien geleitet hatte, einschließlich des Gebühren- und Pfandsystems für Gepäckbehälter in England, trat sie bei Reloop um seine globale Expansion zu steuern und gleichzeitig unsere politische Arbeit in Großbritannien und Portugal weiter zu verwalten.

Anna Larsson - Direktorin, Mittel- und Osteuropa

Anna-Larsson Größe ändern

Anna ist Spezialistin für nachhaltige Abfallwirtschaft, bei der Abfall als wertvolle Ressource für Materialrecyclingprozesse sowie für die Produktion von Biogas / Kompost wahrgenommen wird.

Sie verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung mit internationalen Initiativen zur effizienten Sammlung von Hausmüll. Das Hauptziel ihrer Projekte besteht darin, den Wert der Wertstoffe auf ihrem Weg durch die zirkuläre Lieferkette zu erhalten.

Elizabeth Balkan - Regisseurin, Reloop Nordamerika

Elisabeth_Balkan

Elizabeth bringt über ein Jahrzehnt Erfahrung in Strategie und Politik mit. Sie war Direktorin für Lebensmittelabfälle beim Verteidigungsrat für natürliche Ressourcen und erweiterte die Initiative „Food Matters Cities“ auf über 40 Städte in den USA. Zuvor war sie in der Regierung von New York City tätig, sowohl im Department of Sanitation als auch im Büro des Bürgermeisters und als Beraterin bei internationalen NGOs und Interessengruppen des Privatsektors.

Rob Kelman - Regisseur, Reloop Asien-Pazifik

Robbie Kelman

Rob hat in den letzten 15 Jahren mit NGOs und Unternehmen an Initiativen zur Abfall- und Ressourcenverwertung gearbeitet. Er hat auch Unternehmen in einer Reihe von Sektoren unterstützt, darunter Forstwirtschaft, Ressourcen und Bankwesen, um sich auf ihre Nachhaltigkeitsbestrebungen zu konzentrieren.

Rob verfolgt nicht nur Lösungen für Kunststoffe, Verpackungen und die Kreislaufwirtschaft, sondern ist auch Executive Officer der Australian Tire Recyclers Association.

Alexis Eisenberg - Regisseur, Frankreich und Frankophonie

Alexisneu

Alexis verfügt über mehr als zehn Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich der Kreislaufwirtschaft und der öffentlichen Verpackungspolitik. Vor dem Beitritt Reloop, fungierte Alexis als Berater des Präsidenten der Quebec Society for Recovery and Recycling (Recyc-Québec), die dem Umweltministerium angegliedert ist. Insbesondere war er mehrere Jahre lang in die Regierungs- und Arbeitsbeziehungen durch den Gesetzesentwurf zur Modernisierung von Depots und zur selektiven Sammlung involviert. Alexis hat auch als Berater mit Spezialisierung auf Strategie und nachhaltige Entwicklung in den Firmen Deloitte und Grant Thornton gearbeitet.

Samantha Millette - Koordinatorin für Forschung und Analyse

Samantha Hirse

Nach ihrem Abschluss in Umwelt- und Ressourcenstudien an der Trent University gründete Sam ihre eigene Umweltberatungsfirma (milletteenvironmental.com), wo sie Beratungsleistungen in den Bereichen Abfallreduzierungsforschung, -politik und -planung erbringt. Sie hat mit gearbeitet Reloop Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2015 ist es für die Koordination der Forschungs- und Analyseaktivitäten der Organisation sowie für die Entwicklung und Aktualisierung von Kommunikationsmaterialien wie Positionspapieren, Factsheets und Berichten verantwortlich.

Jenni Hume - Koordinatorin des Geld-zurück-Programms

Jenni-Hume

Jenni leitete die erfolgreiche Kampagne, um ein ehrgeiziges Einlagenrückgabesystem nach Schottland zu bringen. Sie arbeitete mit britischen und internationalen NGOs, Community- und Bildungsgruppen, Einzelhändlern, Produzenten und Politikern zusammen. Beim Reloop Sie ist verantwortlich für die Überwachung des Geld-zurück-Programms, das Einlagenrückgabesysteme und andere wirtschaftsorientierte Anreizprogramme auf der ganzen Welt umfasst.

Generalversammlung

Reloop wurde auf der Überzeugung gegründet, dass die sektorübergreifende Zusammenarbeit die politischen Veränderungen bewirken wird, die wir für einen globalen Übergang zu einer Kreislaufwirtschaft benötigen. Unsere Generalversammlung spiegelt dies wider und bringt Menschen mit umfassender Erfahrung aus Industrie, NRO und Politik zusammen.

Jürgen Resch

Jürgen-Resch-257283

Jürgen ist Bundesgeschäftsführer der Deutschen Umwelthilfe (DUH), einer der führenden deutschen Umwelt-NGOs. Im Laufe seiner Karriere hat er eine Vielzahl von Initiativen geleitet, die sich auf Umweltverbesserungen konzentrierten. Dazu gehören neben dem Schutz von Mehrwegverpackungssystemen die Ausweisung bedrohter Lebensräume als Naturschutzgebiete, die Reduzierung von Dieselkraftstoffemissionen und der Aufbau einer leistungsfähigen Kreislaufwirtschaft in Deutschland. Er ist Gründungsmitglied von Reloop, Vorstandsmitglied der Tropenwaldstiftung OroVerde und Treuhänder der Stiftungsinitiative Mehrweg. Außerdem war er Mitbegründer der Stiftung Euronatur, des Global Nature Fund und der Bodensee-Stiftung

Wolfgang Ringel

Wolfgang

Wolfgang widmet sich seit 1992 der Entsorgung von Verpackungsabfällen. Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Rechtsanwalt trat er dem gemeinnützigen Unternehmen Duales System Deutschland bei, wo er mithalf, das Unternehmen als führendes deutsches Sammelsystem für Verpackungsabfälle für Haushalte zu etablieren. 2001 wechselte er zu Tomra Systems ASA – einem führenden norwegischen Abfalltechnologieunternehmen – und war eng in den Rechts- und Umsetzungsprozess des deutschen Pfandsystems für Getränkeverpackungen involviert. Heute ist er Senior Vice President of Public Affairs sowie im Vorstand des deutschen Verbandes Pro Mehrweg (Pro Refill) und Mitglied des Beirats von Recycling Netwerk, einer niederländischen NGO-Allianz, die sich auf die Schaffung besserer Umweltbedingungen durch besseres Recycling konzentriert. 2015 wurde er Gründungsmitglied von Reloop.

Darryl Young

Darly Young

Darryl ist Executive Director des Merck Family Fund mit Sitz in Boston. Er ist ehemaliger Direktor des Programms für nachhaltige Städte bei der Summit Charitable Foundation sowie Direktor des kalifornischen Naturschutzministeriums, das für das Recycling von Getränkebehältern verantwortlich war. Er war auch Mitglied des Board of Directors des Container Recycling Institute und Vorstandsvorsitzender der National Recycling Coalition. Er sitzt im Vorstand zahlreicher philanthropischer Affinitätsgruppen, darunter die Environmental Grantmakers Association, Climate and Energy Funders, und ist Vorstandsvorsitzender von Main Street America.

Kooperationspartner

Aynur Akar

Aynur

Reloop Partner mit TÜÇEM Verband für Umwelterziehung und Abfallwirtschaft in der Türkei. TÜÇEM wurde von Aynur Acar gegründet, die seit 2005 eine führende Abfallberaterin ist. Ihre Vision war es, Frauen aus dem ganzen Land zusammenzubringen, die Abfall- und Ressourcenspezialisten sind und zusammenarbeiten, um bewährte Verfahren aus der EU und darüber hinaus zu etablieren. Mit einer Bevölkerung von 80 Millionen Bürgern, die erreicht werden muss, und vielen anderen Interessengruppen, die sich engagieren müssen, stehen viele Chancen und Herausforderungen bevor Reloop freut sich, mit Aynur und ihrem Team an dieser Mission zu arbeiten.

 

Serah Sohn

Serah Sohn

Serah Son ist ein Reloop Partner in Südkorea. Sie leitet Zero Waste Home, eine Online-Community mit mehr als 15,000 Mitgliedern im ganzen Land, die sich auf die Reduzierung von Abfall und Umweltverschmutzung konzentriert. Serah ist Autor und Produzent und hat kürzlich eine Reihe von Dokumentarfilmen über Kreislaufwirtschaft, Abfall und erneuerbare Energien fertiggestellt. Diese Erfahrung hat sie veranlasst, als Beraterin im Bereich der Abfallreduzierungspolitik zu arbeiten. Die Regierung in Südkorea ist dabei, eine hochmoderne Verpackungspolitik einzuführen, die sich direkt auf die Bevölkerung von über 50 Millionen Menschen auswirken würde. Es gibt also viel zu lernen und zu lernen Reloop freut sich, bei dieser Arbeit mit Serah zusammenzuarbeiten.

Year in Review

Möchten Sie sehen, was wir letztes Jahr gemacht haben und welche Pläne für das kommende Jahr bestehen?

Schauen Sie sich unten unser Video zum Jahresrückblick an!

Vorheriges Jahr in Bewertungen:

2021

2020

2019 

2018

2017

2016

Home » About

Our Work

Reloop works at the centre of policy-making with governments, industry stakeholders and NGOs. Our vision and mission are ambitious and focused on building a world free of waste, where our natural resources remain resources.

Reloop’s policy positions and recommendations are always based on data-driven research, real world case studies and experience, best-in-class principles, and the collective expertise of our team.

We are transparent in terms of our actions and decision-making. We enjoy bringing together a range of partners and organisations to help inform our work and to encourage their contribution to the creation of a thriving global circular economy.

We support the principle of preventing waste as a primary objective. This can be achieved by reducing production and consumption, by re-using packaging wherever possible and by collecting materials properly for recycling within a closed loop. The term ‘closed loop’ means that food-grade packaging is collected and recycled in a way that allows it to keep that high quality and be used again for the same product, such as a PET plastic bottle being recycled into another plastic bottle, rather than being downcycled into another type of plastic product, such as clothing.

Reloop’s current focus is on five inter-related goals, which work to establish a globally consistent approach to a circular economy for packaging. Packaging must be:

1.Designed for circularity

2.Made with mandated high levels of recycled content

3.Collected properly, with effective packaging separation being supported at home/business/industry to improve quality

4.Subject to economic instruments where appropriate, such as deposits or charges, to increase collection rates and improve quality

5.Measurable via fully transparent and accurate data at each stage of its life-cycle

Vision and Mission

Reloop’s vision is a world free from waste, where our natural resources remain resources.

Our mission is to lead the transition to a global circular economy.

The Reloop Team

Clarissa Morawski - Chief Executive Officer

Clarissa

Working with industry, government, and not-for-profits, Clarissa brings over 25 years of technical, analytical and communications experience in waste reduction policy and operations.

She is recognized world-wide for the comprehensive information she provides. Several reports published by her firm, CM Consulting (www.cmconsultinginc.com) have been embraced as essential resources for professionals in industry and the recycling field as valuable tools and reference guides that can ease the decision making process.

As Reloop's CEO, Clarissa works with members and like-minded entities to develop smart, practical and effective policy recommendations.

Samantha Harding - Executive Director

sam harding

Sam has worked in the NGO sector for over 25 years, securing a range of new policies and legislation relating to social justice and environmental issues. After successfully leading waste reduction campaigns in the UK, including the carrier bag charge and deposit system for drinks containers in England, she joined Reloop to manage its global expansion, whilst continuing to manage our policy work in the UK and in Portugal.

Anna Larsson - Director, Central and Eastern Europe

Anna-Larsson Resize

Anna is a specialist in sustainable waste management, where waste is perceived as a valuable resource for material recycling processes as well as the production of biogas/compost.

She has broad experience with international initiatives targeting the efficient collection of household waste and the main objective of her projects is to maintain the value of the recyclables as they move through the circular supply chain.

Elizabeth Balkan - Director, Reloop North America

Elizabeth_Balkan

Elizabeth brings over a decade of strategy and public policy experience. She served as Director of Food Waste at the Natural Resources Defence Council, growing the Food Matters cities initiative to include over 40 cities across the US. Previously she worked in New York City government, both at the Department of Sanitation and in the Mayor's Office and as a consultant with international NGOs and private sector stakeholders.

Rob Kelman  - Director, Reloop Asia-Pacific

robbie kelman

Rob has worked across waste and resource recovery initiatives with NGOs and business over the past 15 years. He has also supported businesses across a range of sectors, including forestry, resources and banking, to focus on their sustainability pursuits.

In addition to pursuing solutions for plastics, packaging and the circular economy, Rob is also Executive Officer of the Australian Tyre Recyclers Association.

Alexis Eisenberg - Director, France and Francophonie

Alexisnew

Alexis has more than ten years of professional experience in the circular economy sector and public policies for packaging. Before joining Reloop, Alexis acted as an advisor to the president for the Quebec Society for Recovery and Recycling (Recyc-Québec), attached to the Ministry of the Environment. In particular, he was involved for several years in government and industrial relations through the draft law on the modernization of deposits and selective collection. Alexis has also worked as a consultant specializing in strategy and sustainable development in the firms of Deloitte and Grant Thornton.

Samantha Millette - Research and Analysis Coordinator

Samantha Millette

After earning her honours degree in Environmental and Resource Studies from Trent University, Sam established her own environmental consulting firm (milletteenvironmental.com), where she provides consulting services in the areas of waste reduction research, policy and planning. She has been working with Reloop since it was founded in 2015, and is responsible for coordinating the research and analysis activities of the organization as well as developing and updating communications materials such as position papers, factsheets, and reports.

Jenni Hume - Money Back Programme Coordinator

jenni-hume

Jenni led the successful campaign to bring an ambitious deposit return system to Scotland. She worked with UK and international NGOs, community and education groups, retailers, producers and politicians. At Reloop she has responsibility for overseeing the Money Back Programme, which encompasses deposit return systems and other economic-driven incentive programmes across the globe.

General Assembly

Reloop was founded on the belief that collaboration across sectors will deliver the policy change we need to achieve a global transition to a circular economy. Our General Assembly reflects this and brings together people with extensive experience across industry, the NGO sector and the political sphere.

Jürgen Resch

Jrgen-Resch-257283

Jürgen is Federal Executive Director of Deutsche Umwelthilfe (DUH), one of Germany’s leading environmental NGOs. Throughout his career he has led a wide range of initiatives focused on environmental improvements. These include the designation of threatened habitats as nature reserves, a reduction in diesel fuel emissions and the development of a highly effective recycling economy within Germany, alongside the protection of reusable packaging systems. He is a founding member of Reloop, a board member of the tropical forest foundation OroVerde and a trustee of the foundation Initiative Mehrweg. He also co-founded the Euronatur Foundation, the Global Nature Fund and the Lake Constance Foundation

Wolfgang Ringel

wolfgang

Wolfgang has been dedicated to the management of packaging waste since 1992. After qualifying as a lawyer, he joined the non-profit kerbside company Duales System Deutschland, where he helped to establish the company as the leading German collection system of packaging waste for households. In 2001, he joined Tomra Systems ASA - a leading Norwegian waste technology company – and was closely involved in the legal and implementation process of the German deposit system on beverage packaging. Today he is Senior Vice President of Public Affairs, as well as holding a board position in the German association Pro Mehrweg (Pro Refill) and a member of the Advisory Board for Recycling Netwerk, a Dutch NGO alliance focused on creating better environments through better recycling. In 2015 he became a founding member of Reloop.

Darryl Young

Darrly Young

Darryl is the Executive Director of the Merck Family Fund, based in Boston. He is the former Director of the Sustainable Cities Program at the Summit Charitable Foundation, as well as the Director of California Department of Conservation, which was responsible for beverage container recycling. He has also served on the Board of Directors of the Container Recycling Institute and as the Board President of the National Recycling Coalition. He sits on the board of numerous philanthropic affinity groups, including the Environmental Grantmakers Association, Climate and Energy Funders, and is the Board Chair of Main Street America.

Collaborating Partners

Aynur Acar

Aynur

Reloop partners with TÜÇEM Environmental Education and Waste Management Association in Turkey. TÜÇEM was set up by Aynur Acar, who has been a leading waste consultant since 2005. Her vision was to bring together women from across the country who are waste and resources specialists and work together to imbed best practice from the EU and beyond. With a population of 80 million citizens to reach and many other stakeholders to engage, there are plenty of opportunities and challenges ahead and Reloop is glad to work with Aynur and her team on this mission.

 

Serah Son

Serah Son

Serah Son is a Reloop partner in South Korea. She leads Zero Waste Home, an online community with more than 15,000 members across the country, focused on reducing waste and pollution. Serah is a writer and producer, and recently completed a series of documentaries on the circular economy, waste and renewable energy transition. This experience has led her to pursue work in the field of waste reduction policy as a consultant. The government in South Korea is in the process of introducing leading-edge packaging policy, which would directly affect its population of over 50 million people, so there is much to learn and Reloop is pleased to partner with Serah on this work.

Year in Review

Want to see what we were up to last year and what are plans are for the year ahead?

Check out our Year in Review video below!

Previous Year in Reviews:

2021

2020

2019 

2018

2017

2016