有效实施单独收集:SUP指令成功的关键要素

为了阻止塑料污染流入我们的海洋,欧洲委员会(EC)于2年2019月2020日通过了“一次性塑料(SUP)指令”,以减少某些塑料产品对环境的影响。现在正在执行的法案和指南中,该法案和指南将由EC在2022年XNUMX月至XNUMX年XNUMX月之间完成。

Reloop 对某些利益相关者共同努力重新解释“单独收款”的法律定义感到关切,因为这与指令第9条的遵守有关. 第9条明确指出,只有那些单独收集的塑料饮料瓶才能计入目标(到90年达到2029%,到77年达到2025%)。 应当认识到SUPD的主要目标是减少一次性塑料产品中的垃圾,并循环使用高质量塑料以实现瓶子到瓶子的回收利用,并应尽一切努力实现这一目标,而不必将瓶子从残留废物中抽出。

今天在布鲁塞尔, Reloop 欧洲零废物(ZWE)和欧洲零废物(ZWE)共同主持了关于该主题的简短午餐会,以介绍最近委托的关于第9条解释的法律摘要的发现。除摘要外,还发布了Eunomia Research and Consulting的讨论文件。重点介绍了围绕目标的法律和计算问题,并为欧共体提供了明确的建议,以开发证明实现目标的方法。 这两份文件都认识到按重量衡量废物管理绩效很复杂,但强调有一条前进的道路,这需要仔细查看数据并确保进行调整以解决非目标材料的损失。

克拉丽莎·莫洛斯基(Clarissa Morawski),首席执行官 Reloop表示: “正确计算第9条目标对于实现有意义的测量以及准确地知道收集了哪些材料进行回收至关重要,而到目前为止还没有多年以来所报告的所有不准确性。”

下载中心

活动照片

视频制作

媒体联系人

克拉丽莎·莫洛斯基(Clarissa Morawski)

CEO, Reloop 平台

邮箱: clarissa.morawski @reloop平台.org

电话:+34(0)636 70 80 95

 

多米尼克·霍格(Dominic Hogg)

尤诺米亚主席

电子邮件:Dominic.Hogg@eunomia.co.uk

 

琼·马克·西蒙

欧洲零废物执行总监

电子邮件:jm.simon@zerowasteeurope.eu

联系电话:+ 32(0)2736 2091

 

Reloop在SUP指令上的工作

In an attempt to stem the flow of plastic pollution entering our oceans, the European Commission (EC) adopted the Single-Use Plastics (SUP) Directive on the reduction of the impact of certain plastic products on the environment on 2 July 2019. The focus now is on the implementing Acts and Guidelines, which are to be completed by the EC between July 2020 and January 2022.

Reloop is concerned about a concerted effort by some interests to re-interpret the legal definition of “separate collection” as it relates to compliance of Article 9 of the Directive. Article 9 clearly infers that only those plastic beverage bottles that are collected separately can be counted towards the targets (90% by 2029, and 77% by 2025). All efforts should be made to reach the target, without having to pull bottles out of the residual waste, recognizing that the SUPD’s primary objective is to reduce litter from single-use plastic products and circulate high-quality plastic for bottle to bottle recycling.

Today in Brussels, Reloop and Zero Waste Europe (ZWE) co-hosted a short luncheon on this topic to present the findings of a recently commissioned legal brief on the interpretation of Article 9. In addition to the brief, a discussion paper by Eunomia Research and Consulting was released which highlights the legal and calculation issues surrounding the targets, and provides the EC with clear recommendations for the development of methods for demonstrating achievement of the targets. Both documents recognize that measuring waste management performance by weight is complicated, but stress that there is a path forward, which requires a closer look at the data and ensuring that adjustments are made to account for the loss of non-target material.

Clarissa Morawski, Chief Executive Officer of Reloop, said: “The proper calculation of Article 9 targets is critical to achieving meaningful measurement and to know exactly what material is collected for recycling, without all of the inaccuracies that have been reported for years, until now.”

Downloads

Event Photos

Video

Press Contacts

Clarissa Morawski

CEO, Reloop Platform

E-mail: clarissa.morawski@reloopplatform.org

Tel:  +34 (0) 636 70 80 95

 

Dominic Hogg

Chairman, Eunomia

E-mail: Dominic.Hogg@eunomia.co.uk

 

Joan Marc Simon

Executive Director, Zero Waste Europe

E-mail: jm.simon@zerowasteeurope.eu

Tel: +32 (0) 2736 2091

 

Reloop’s work on the SUP Directive