目标 90:循环欧洲的双重行动方法

在这份新报告中, Reloop 调查气候和废物预防的影响恢复和 recircula通过闭环回收处理在欧盟销售的绝大多数一次性饮料容器。 我们的分析结果令人信服:达到 所有饮料包装的回收率 90% 单独收集 (铝、塑料和玻璃),这可以通过实施来实现 所有 27 个欧盟成员国的存款返还系统,全面提供多种好处。

总体净影响是整个欧盟的原始材料需求减少,这反过来又导致碳排放量显着减少。 由于循环的力量,这些影响只会随着时间的推移而增长。

总之,我们提案中确定的解决方案可以帮助欧盟实现其到 2050 年实现气候中和、减少浪费和保持欧洲资源在欧洲流通的目标。 Reloop 相信欧盟有巨大的机会在循环经济方面取得真正的进展。 我们不要浪费它。

Read the report: The latest version of our Target90 report will be available on 10 October 2022.

Target 90: The dual-action approach for a circular Europe

In this new report, Reloop investigates the climate and waste prevention impacts of recovering and recirculating—through closed-loop recycling —the vast majority of single-use drinks containers sold in the EU. And the results of our analysis are compelling: reaching a 90% separate collection for recycling rate for all drinks packaging (aluminium, plastic and glass), which can be achieved by implementing deposit return systems across all 27 EU Member States, offers multiple benefits across the board.

The overall net impact is a reduction of virgin material demand across the EU, which, in turn, results in a significant reduction in carbon emissions. And due to the power of circularity, these impacts will only grow with time.

Together, the solutions identified in our proposal can help the European Union achieve its goals of becoming climate-neutral by 2050, reducing waste and keeping Europe’s resources circulating in Europe. Reloop believes the European Union has a huge opportunity to make real progress towards a circular economy. Let’s not waste it.

Download Target 90 report.

Download Coalition Position Paper and social assets