الهدف 90: نهج العمل المزدوج لأوروبا دائرية

في هذا التقرير الجديد ، Reloop التحقيق في آثار المناخ ومنع النفايات للتعافي و recirculating - من خلال إعادة التدوير ذات الحلقة المغلقة - الغالبية العظمى من حاويات المشروبات أحادية الاستخدام المباعة في الاتحاد الأوروبي. ونتائج تحليلنا مقنعة: الوصول إلى أ 90٪ مجموعة منفصلة لإعادة التدوير لجميع عبوات المشروبات (الألمنيوم والبلاستيك والزجاج) ويمكن تحقيق ذلك من خلال التنفيذ أنظمة إرجاع الودائع في جميع الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي البالغ عددها 27 دولة، يقدم مزايا متعددة في جميع المجالات.

يتمثل الأثر الصافي الإجمالي في تقليل الطلب على المواد الأولية في جميع أنحاء الاتحاد الأوروبي ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى انخفاض كبير في انبعاثات الكربون. ونظرًا لقوة الاستدارة ، فإن هذه التأثيرات ستزداد بمرور الوقت.

معًا ، يمكن للحلول المحددة في اقتراحنا أن تساعد الاتحاد الأوروبي في تحقيق أهدافه المتمثلة في أن يصبح محايدًا مناخيًا بحلول عام 2050 ، وتقليل النفايات والحفاظ على تداول موارد أوروبا في أوروبا. Reloop يعتقد أن الاتحاد الأوروبي لديه فرصة كبيرة لإحراز تقدم حقيقي نحو اقتصاد دائري. دعونا لا نضيعه.

قم بتنزيل تقرير Target 90.

تنزيل ورقة موقف التحالف والأصول الاجتماعية

Target 90: The dual-action approach for a circular Europe

In this new report, Reloop investigates the climate and waste prevention impacts of recovering and recirculating—through closed-loop recycling —the vast majority of single-use drinks containers sold in the EU. And the results of our analysis are compelling: reaching a 90% separate collection for recycling rate for all drinks packaging (aluminium, plastic and glass), which can be achieved by implementing deposit return systems across all 27 EU Member States, offers multiple benefits across the board.

The overall net impact is a reduction of virgin material demand across the EU, which, in turn, results in a significant reduction in carbon emissions. And due to the power of circularity, these impacts will only grow with time.

Together, the solutions identified in our proposal can help the European Union achieve its goals of becoming climate-neutral by 2050, reducing waste and keeping Europe’s resources circulating in Europe. Reloop believes the European Union has a huge opportunity to make real progress towards a circular economy. Let’s not waste it.

Download Target 90 report.

Download Coalition Position Paper and social assets