أنظمة إرجاع الودائع الرقمية - ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

بحلول نهاية عام 2020 ، كان لدى أكثر من 290 مليون شخص حول العالم إمكانية الوصول إلى أنظمة إرجاع الودائع (DRS) لإعادة تدوير حاويات المشروبات ذات الاستخدام الواحد ، ويستمر هذا العدد في النمو. في الواقع ، في العامين أو الثلاثة أعوام الماضية ، أعلنت عدة دول وولايات ومقاطعات أنها ستنفذ أيضًا أو تتوسع DRS.

DRS هي الطريقة الوحيدة التي أثبتت جدواها لضمان التجميع المنفصل وعالي الجودة لأكثر من 90٪ من المواد المدرجة. حسن التصميم DRS يمكن أيضًا أن يحقق وفورات في التكاليف للسلطات المحلية ، ويقلل من انبعاثات الكربون ، ويخلق وظائف خضراء في الاقتصاد الدائري. كما تنظر المزيد من الولايات القضائية DRS، يتساءل أصحاب المصلحة عما إذا كان يجب أن تكون المزيد من العناصر الرقمية جزءًا من التشريع منذ البداية.

تقدم صحيفة الحقائق هذه نظرة عامة على العناصر الرقمية الجديدة التي تم تضمينها في مفهوم أنظمة إرجاع الودائع الرقمية (DDRS). كما ننظر أيضًا في الأسئلة الرئيسية التي يجب معالجتها قبل النظر بشكل حقيقي في دمج هذه التقنيات في ملف DRS.

عرض عدسه الكاميرا DRS - ما تحتاج إلى معرفته.

Digital Deposit Return Systems – What you need to know

By the end of 2020, over 290 million people worldwide had access to deposit return systems (DRS) for recycling their single-use beverage containers, and that number continues to grow. In fact, in the last two to three years, several countries, states and provinces have announced they too will implement or expand DRS.

DRS is the only proven way to ensure the separated, high-quality collection of more than 90% of the materials included. A well-designed DRS can also bring cost savings for local authorities, reduce carbon emissions, and create green jobs in the circular economy. As more jurisdictions consider DRS, stakeholders are wondering whether more digital elements should be part of the legislation from the beginning.

This fact sheet offers an overview of the new digital elements that are included within the concept of digital deposit return systems (DDRS). We also look at the key questions that need to be addressed before real consideration can be given to incorporating these technologies into a DRS.

Read Digital DRS – What you need to know.