Reloop 资源

救赎播客

Redemption 是一个播客,致力于探索现代存款返还系统指南:10 个基本实践。该系列产品由 Reloop 北美区总监伊丽莎白·巴尔干 (Elizabeth Balkan) 担任我们的东道主。

在《救赎》的每一集中,我们都会深入探讨其中一个基本实践,并了解各州和国家如何共同使用它们来建立、运行和维护有效的押金返还系统,以解决饮料容器浪费的巨大问题。

我们的嘉宾包括政策制定者、倡导者和系统运营商,他们都在寻求最佳的公共政策解决方案,以改变全球每分钟有 2.5 万个饮料容器被焚烧、掩埋或乱扔的现实。

我们听取了开拓者的意见,他们开辟了有效的消费后材料回收和 reuse。 《现代存款返还系统指南》将作为我们这一旅程的路线图、参考和灵感。

救赎播客剧集

  • 新一季的《救赎》为您带来了 4 年 4 月在渥太华举行的第四届政府间谈判委员会 (INC-2024) 会议的特别现场录音。敬请收看,了解 INC-4 的利害关系以及它对全球反塑料斗争的意义污染。与国际拾荒者联盟 (IAWP) 的泰勒·卡斯·塔尔博特 (Taylor Cass Talbott) 进行了富有洞察力的讨论,探讨了拾荒者在制定有效和公平的环境政策方面所发挥的关键作用。了解更多信息,请阅读 IAWP 根据《联合国塑料条约》提出的垃圾捡拾者公正过渡愿景。并聆听来自 [...] 的 Clara Vazeix 的专家分析
  • 与我们一起开启“救赎”的新篇章,我们将更深入地研究资源回收和循环材料管理,探索它们对环境和社会的影响。每个月,我们都会为您带来一系列有关环境和社会主题的精选内容,让您了解全球政策实践。请继续关注我们进一步履行保护地球的使命。
  • 在《救赎》的第 14 集中,我们深入探讨了《现代存款返还系统指南:10 项基本实践》的最后一个方面——生产者延伸责任 (EPR)。探索 EPR 如何 DRS 可以相辅相成,提高包装回收和再循环率。根据 TOMRA 的行业专家 Mike Noel 和 Eureka Recycling 的 Lynn Hoffman 的见解,我们揭示了原因 DRS 是有效 EPR 实施的重要组成部分,以及如何整合 DRS 纳入 EPR 立法可带来更高的回收率。在 BottleBillReimagined.org 上下载“现代押金返还系统指南:10 个基本实践”
  • 《救赎》第 13 集深入探讨了现代存款返还系统的交集(DRS)和现有的路边回收计划,重点关注其对材料回收设施(MRF)的影响。我们讨论如何精心设计 DRS可以补充 MRF 运营、减少收入损失并提高材料回收率。通过明尼苏达州行业专家林恩·霍夫曼 (Lynn Hoffman) 和澳大利亚罗伯特·凯尔曼 (Robert Kelman) 的见解,我们探讨了将 MRF 整合到 DRSs,为政策制定者和利益相关者提供实用的解决方案。在 BottleBillReimagined.org 上下载“现代存款返还系统指南:10 个基本实践”
  • 在《救赎》第十二集中,我们深入探讨存款返还系统之间的联系(DRS) 以及 reuse 倡议。随着一次性包装在现代消费中占据主导地位,可重复使用包装的复兴为对抗塑料垃圾提供了有前途的解决方案。我们的探索凸显了关键作用 DRS 促进向可再填充容器的过渡,扩大 reuse 环境可持续性和经济效率。来自 Just Zero 的 Kirstie Pecci 和 Alexis Eisenberg 的见解 Reloop和 Henriette Schneider 在德国,我们发现了推动向循环经济转变的创新方法。下载“现代存款返还系统指南:10 [...]
  • 《现代指南》中的最后一个基本实践 DRS,伊丽莎白和克拉丽莎·莫拉夫斯基(Reloop 首席执行官兼联合创始人)深入研究物质流和财务数据的管理。这种做法的重点是清算过程,在该过程中,进入市场时登记的饮料容器与退回的容器相匹配。这对于运营效率、数据管理和报告合规性至关重要。感谢您收听《救赎》!请务必在 BottleBillReimagined.org 上下载“现代存款返还系统指南:10 个基本实践”。
  • 在第 10 集中,我们调查了材料加工和服务费——基本实践 #9。应优化材料加工以降低成本和环境影响。向收集者和物流提供商收取费用还可以确保他们的回收服务受益于规模经济。克拉丽莎·莫拉夫斯基(Reloop 首席执行官兼联合创始人)和瑞安·卡斯塔利亚(Sure We Can 执行董事)解释了为什么这两个概念都需要特别关注——尤其是对于维持现代存款返还系统运行的人们来说。在 BottleBillReimagined.org 上下载“现代存款返还系统指南:10 个基本实践”
  • 优化物流——实践#8——确保处理饮料容器的人员采用统一和公平的程序,强调容器的压实,以减少道路交通和旅行时间。他们还鼓励运营商通过使用节能或替代燃料车辆来减少碳排放。亚历克西斯·艾森伯格(Reloop法国和法语区总监)和罗伯特·凯尔曼(Reloop亚太区总监)详细分析了优化物流的复杂性,并提供了魁北克和澳大利亚的观点。在 BottleBillReimagined.org 上下载“现代存款返还系统指南:10 个基本实践”
  • 实践#7——大批量退货的基础设施——旨在使收集点高效、用户友好、清洁,并为大宗退货量身定制。魁北克和纽约提供了有关基础设施设计的重要经验教训,尤其是在管理批量退货和满足不同用户需求方面。与伊丽莎白一起参与本次讨论的还有回访嘉宾 Normand Bisson(魁北克饮料容器回收协会主席兼首席执行官)、Alexis Eisenberg (Reloop的法国和法语区总监)和瑞安·卡斯塔利亚(Sure We Can 的执行董事)。在 BottleBillReimagined.org 上下载“现代存款返还系统指南:10 个基本实践”
  • 对于消费者来说,退回瓶子应该是简单和公平的,对于零售商来说也是高效和有益的。这就是练习#6“集合”发挥作用的地方。标准化收款流程对于鼓励参与押金返还系统至关重要。我们的特邀嘉宾 Normand Bisson(魁北克饮料容器回收协会主席兼首席执行官)和 Alexis Eisenberg(Reloop法国和法语国家事务总监)介绍了魁北克省的情况 DRS 收藏演变。 Henriette Schneider(Re-consult 首席执行官)也回来讨论德国用户友好的收款要求。在 BottleBillReimagined.org 上下载“现代存款返还系统指南:10 个基本实践”
  • 为了让消费者兑换可回收瓶子并拿回押金,这些瓶子必须在收集过程中能够被识别。实践 5:容器的设计、标记和注册重点关注优化回收和增强可回收性的标准。聆听 4 位专家嘉宾的演讲:Lynn Hoffman(尤里卡回收和 AMBER 国家协调员)、Henriette Schneider(Re-consult 首席执行官)、Robert Kalman(Reloop亚太区总监)和 Mike Noel(TOMRA 公共事务总监)——了解为什么这些系统标准对于 DRS 在美国和国外取得成功。下载“现代存款返还系统指南:10 个基本要素 [...]

相关资源

返回
到达顶点

Reloop Resources

Redemption Podcast

Redemption is a podcast dedicated to exploring A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices. The series is produced by Reloop North America with its Director, Elizabeth Balkan, serving as our host.

In each episode of Redemption, we dive deep into one of the essential practices and hear how they’re being used together by states and countries to build, run, and maintain an effective deposit return system to address the massive problem of beverage container waste.

Our guests include policymakers, advocates, and system operators, all seeking the best public policy solutions to change the reality that every minute worldwide 2.5 million beverage containers are being burned, buried or littered.

We hear from pioneers forging the exciting path to effective post-consumer material recovery and reuse. The Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems will serve as our roadmap, our reference, and our inspiration on this journey.

Redemption Podcast episodes

  • This special episode of Redemption features a roundtable discussion with experts from CalRecycle – Clara Vazeix, Mindy McIntyre, and Krystal Acierto. Discover how California is leading the way towards a circular economy through a comprehensive approach that emphasizes industry partnerships and standardized definitions. Elizabeth Balkan and the CalRecycle team delve into the state's zero waste plans and explore strategies for reducing packaging waste and promoting reuse. Listen in to learn how California is setting the standard for sustainable practices and resource recovery in the US.You can learn more about Senate Bill 54 and CalRecycle’s efforts using the links belowSB 54: […]
  • The new season of Redemption brings you a special live recording from the 4th Intergovernmental Negotiating Committee (INC-4) meeting in Ottawa, in April 2024. Tune in to understand the stakes at INC-4 and what it means for the global fight against plastic pollution. Featuring insightful discussions with Taylor Cass Talbott from the International Alliance of Waste Pickers (IAWP), exploring the crucial role that waste pickers play in shaping effective and fair environmental policies. Read IAWP’s Vision for a Just Transition for Waste Pickers under the UN Plastics Treaty to know more. And listen to expert analysis from Clara Vazeix from […]
  • Join us on a new chapter of "Redemption," as we delve deeper into resource recovery and circular material management, exploring their environmental and social ramifications. Each month, we will bring you a curated selection of content on a wide array of environmental and social topics, keeping you informed about global policy practices. Stay tuned as we further our mission to safeguard our planet.
  • In the 14th episode of Redemption, we delve into one final facet of A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices – Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR). Explore how EPR and DRS can complement each other to enhance packaging recovery and recycling rates. Featuring insights from industry experts Mike Noel of TOMRA and Lynn Hoffman of Eureka Recycling, we uncover why DRS is a vital component of effective EPR implementation, and how integrating DRS into EPR legislation can lead to higher recycling rates.Download “A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices” on BottleBillReimagined.org
  • Episode 13 of Redemption, delves into the intersection of modern deposit return systems (DRS) and existing curbside recycling programs, focusing on their impact on material recovery facilities (MRFs). We discuss how well-designed DRSs can complement MRF operations, mitigate revenue loss, and improve material recovery. Through insights from industry experts Lynn Hoffman in Minnesota and Robert Kelman in Australia, we explore the challenges and opportunities of integrating MRFs into DRSs, offering practical solutions for policymakers and stakeholders. Download “A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices” on BottleBillReimagined.org
  • In the twelfth episode of Redemption, we dive into the link between deposit return systems (DRS) and reuse initiatives. With single-use packaging dominating modern consumption, the resurgence of reusable packaging offers promising solutions to combat plastic waste. Our exploration highlights the pivotal role of DRS in facilitating the transition to refillable containers, amplifying the impact of reuse on environmental sustainability and economic efficiency. Featuring insights from Kirstie Pecci of Just Zero, Alexis Eisenberg from Reloop, and Henriette Schneider in Germany, we uncover innovative approaches driving the shift towards a circular economy. Download “A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 […]
  • For the final essential practice from A Guide to Modern DRS, Elizabeth and Clarissa Morawski (Reloop CEO & Co-Founder) dig into the management of material flow and financial data. This practice centers on the clearing process in which beverage containers registered upon entering the market are matched with the units returned. This is critical for operational efficiency, data management, and reporting compliance. Thank you for listening to Redemption! Be sure to download “A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices” on BottleBillReimagined.org.
  • In our 10th episode, we investigate Material Processing and Service Fees — essential Practice #9. Material processing should be optimized to reduce costs and environmental impact. Establishing fees for collectors and logistics providers can also ensure that their recycling services benefit from economies of scale. Clarissa Morawski (Reloop CEO, and Co-founder) and Ryan Castalia (Executive Director of Sure We Can) explain why both of these concepts require special attention — especially for the people who keep modern Deposit Return Systems running. Download “A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices” on BottleBillReimagined.org
  • Optimized Logistics — Practice # 8 —ensure uniform and fair procedures for those handling beverage containers, emphasizing the compaction of containers to reduce road traffic and travel time. They also encourage operators to reduce carbon emissions by using fuel-efficient or alternative fuel vehicles. Alexis Eisenberg (Reloop's Director for France and Francophonie) and Robert Kelman (Reloop’s Director for Asia-Pacific) break down the intricacies of optimizing logistics, offering perspectives from Quebec and Australia. Download “A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices” on BottleBillReimagined.org
  • Practice #7 — Infrastructure for Large-Volume Returns — is about making collection points efficient, user-friendly, clean, and tailored for bulk returns. Quebec and New York offer important lessons about infrastructure design — especially when it comes to managing bulk returns and accommodating diverse user needs.Joining Elizabeth in this discussion are returning guests Normand Bisson (President and CEO of the Quebec Beverage Container Recycling Association), Alexis Eisenberg (Reloop's Director for France and Francophonie), and Ryan Castalia (Executive Director of Sure We Can). Download “A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices” on BottleBillReimagined.org
  • Returning bottles should be easy and equitable for consumers, as well as efficient and beneficial for retailers. This is where Practice #6, Collection, comes into play. Standardizing the collection process is essential to encourage participation in Deposit Return Systems. Our featured guests, Normand Bisson (President and CEO of the Quebec Beverage Container Recycling Association) and Alexis Eisenberg (Reloop’s Director for France & Francophonie) provide a glimpse into Quebec’s DRS collection evolution. Henriette Schneider (CEO of Re-consult) is also back to discuss Germany’s user-friendly collection requirements.Download “A Guide to Modern Deposit Return Systems: 10 Essential Practices” on BottleBillReimagined.org

Related resources

Back
to top