在苏格兰成为英国首个宣布该计划细节的地方不到24小时之后,全球的环保运动人士在一个国际行动日团结起来,敦促更多国家采用存款返还计划(DRS)用于饮料罐和瓶子。 9月00日当地时间上午9:XNUMX…

更多信息

去年,《柯林斯词典》(Collins Dictionary)将该词命名为“单次使用”,这并不难理解为什么。 减少海洋垃圾和消除塑料废物的努力是2018年的一些主题。事实上,欧洲联盟议会和理事会在今年年底签署了一项临时协议,以逐步淘汰有问题的…

更多信息

尽管世界各地的头条新闻继续显示我们环境中废弃塑料的严峻形势,但在欧盟,实际行动正在发生。 19年2018月XNUMX日,欧洲议会和理事会就一次性塑料指令达成了一项减少使用某些塑料产品的临时协议。

更多信息

鉴于欧盟最近的政策发展, Reloop has prepared a new position paper in order to contribute to the trialogue negotiations on the Single-Use Plastic Directive (SUPD).为准备就一次性塑料指令(SUPD)进行的试探性谈判做出贡献,已准备了一份新的立场文件。 With this paper,有了这篇论文, Reloop 希望通过强调一些我们认为至关重要的关键问题来为对话的讨论做出贡献。

更多信息

一次性塑料无处不在,我们大多数人经常依靠产品的便利性,例如塑料袋,吸管,器皿,外卖咖啡杯,食品包装和水瓶。 克拉丽莎·莫拉斯基(Clarissa Morawski)但我们也已经清楚地知道,我们已经制造,使用和处置了太多的东西。 根据最近的一项学术分析,只有百分之九...

更多信息

16年2018月XNUMX日,欧盟委员会发布了其来文,阐述了循环经济中的塑料战略。 第一个欧盟塑料战略确定了关键挑战,包括低 reuse 以及塑料废物的回收率,与塑料生产和焚化有关的温室气体排放以及海洋中存在的塑料废物,并建议…

更多信息

Reloop 欢迎欧盟委员会于28年2018月2018日发布有关一次性塑料的立法提案(COM(340)XNUMX),该提案显示了欧盟在应对当今主要全球挑战之一即海洋垃圾方面的雄心,决心和领导力。 该立场文件旨在促进欧洲议会和理事会就该立法提案进行讨论,以便……

更多信息

为了减少垃圾和增加回收利用,越来越多的管辖区正在转向存放物回收系统来回收饮料容器。 这些系统要求消费者在购买时支付少量押金,当他们返回空容器进行回收时,他们会退还押金。 尽管…

更多信息

在不到一个月的时间里,欧洲已经制定了有关废物和回收利用的立法和长期政策蓝图。 在圣诞节前夕(18月XNUMX日)举行了马拉松会议之后,欧洲议会,理事会和欧盟委员会就《循环经济计划》的立法部分(一套法律)达成了临时协议。

更多信息

Last year, Collins Dictionary named “single-use” its word of the year, and it’s not difficult to understand why. Efforts to reduce marine litter and eliminate plastic waste were some of the key themes of 2018. And in fact the European Union Parliament and Council ended the year with a provisional agreement to phase out problematic…

Read More

On February 22nd, 2019, the Australian Council of Recycling (ACOR) in association with Reloop Platform submitted to South Australia’s scoping study of options to better manage single use plastics (SUP) and reform the state’s Container Deposit Scheme (CDS). The submission includes recommendations that SA utilizes the European Union’s recent directive on SUPs which include: Bans…

Read More

While headlines around the world continue to reveal a grim picture of discarded plastics in our environment, in the EU, real action is taking place. On 19th December 2018, a trialogue agreement was reached by the European Parliament and the Council on the Single-Use Plastics Directive for the reduction of certain plastic products in the…

Read More

In light of the most recent policy developments at the EU, Reloop has prepared a new position paper in order to contribute to the trialogue negotiations on the Single-Use Plastic Directive (SUPD). With this paper, Reloop hopes to contribute to the trialogue discussions by highlighting some of the key issues which we believe are crucial…

Read More

Single-use plastics are everywhere, with most of us regularly relying on the convenience of products such as plastic bags, straws, utensils, takeaway coffee cups, food packaging and water bottles. Clarissa Morawski But it’s also becoming clear we have made, used and disposed of too many. According to one recent academic analysis, only 9 percent of…

Read More

On 16 January 2018, the European Commission published its communication laying out a strategy for plastics in a circular economy. The first-ever EU Plastics Strategy identifies key challenges, including  low reuse and recycling rates for plastic waste, the GHG emissions associated with plastics production and incineration, and the presence of plastic waste in oceans, and proposes…

Read More

Reloop welcomes the European Commission’s legislative proposal on single-use plastics published on 28 May 2018 (COM(2018)340), which shows great ambition, commitment and leadership from the EU in addressing one of the major global challenges of today, namely marine litter. This position paper aims to contribute to the European Parliament and Council discussions on the legislative proposal in order to…

Read More

In an effort to reduce litter and increase recycling, more and more jurisdictions are turning to deposit return systems for the recovery of beverage containers. These systems require consumers to pay a small deposit at the point of purchase, and they get the deposit back when they return the empty container for recycling. Despite the…

Read More

In less than a month, Europe has laid out its legislative and long-term policy blueprint on waste and recycling. After a marathon session that took place just before Christmas (Dec. 18), the European Parliament, Council and European Commission reached a provisional agreement on the legislative part of the Circular Economy Package, a set of laws…

Read More

20 June 2017 – Single-use packaging is easy to spot. A short walk along a beach, anywhere in the world, will reveal the consequences of our throwaway culture as each tide brings in a fresh layer of debris, most of it single-use plastics. In some countries, the growing pressure to do something about single-use packaging…

Read More