2019年英国海滩清洁结果现已发布

现在的结果适用于2019年的#GreatBritishBeachClean。 随着每36m海滩发现的饮料容器增加38%,发现的饮料容器增加100个,数据表明迫切需要“全包”存款返还系统(DRS)与其他 DRS 遍布英国,包括玻璃瓶和塑料瓶…

了解更多

SUPD成为法律

12年2019月3日,关于减少某些塑料产品对环境影响的一次性塑料指令在欧盟官方杂志上发布。 这标志着立法程序的最后一步。 成员国现在将有两年的时间将该指令转换成其国家法律,直到XNUMX月XNUMX日,…

了解更多

从欧洲发货:包装 reuse 在聚光灯下

去年,《柯林斯词典》(Collins Dictionary)将该词命名为“单次使用”,这并不难理解为什么。 减少海洋垃圾和消除塑料废物的努力是2018年的一些主题。事实上,欧洲联盟议会和理事会在今年年底签署了一项临时协议,以逐步淘汰有问题的…

了解更多

PETCORE欧洲会议2019

今年的年度PETCORE欧洲会议于2.0年6月7日至2019日在比利时布鲁塞尔举行,会议名为``欧盟塑料战略2019-使PET工业迈向下一步''。 XNUMX年会议的第一天专门讨论了PET价值链的观点和战略,包括 Reloop正在管理中…

了解更多

Reloop 刊登在EC的LIFE计划出版物中

Reloop的常务董事Clarissa Morawski最近在欧洲委员会的LIFE计划出版物中亮相,她在其中讨论了对改进的收集和分类系统的需求,增加市场份额和再生塑料使用的方式以及正在发生的变化类型存放整个回收链中的大型企业。 检出页面…

了解更多

一次性塑料指令背景资料

尽管世界各地的头条新闻继续显示我们环境中废弃塑料的严峻形势,但在欧盟,实际行动正在发生。 19年2018月XNUMX日,欧洲议会和理事会就一次性塑料指令达成了一项减少使用某些塑料产品的临时协议。

了解更多

2019 British Beach Clean Results Now Available

The results are now in for the 2019 #GreatBritishBeachClean. With a 36% increase in drinks containers found and 38 drinks containers found per 100m of beach, the data shows an urgent need for an ‘all-inclusive’ deposit return system (DRS) which is consistent with other DRS across the UK and which includes glass and plastic bottles…

Read More

New Video on Plastic Pollution

Times are changing. The global plastic pollution crisis is coming to a head and finally world leaders and policy makers are coming around to working on solutions.

Read More

SUPD Becomes Law

On June 12, 2019, the Single-Use Plastics Directive on the reduction of the impact of certain plastic products on the environment was published in the European Union’s Official Journal. This marks the final step of the legislative procedure. Member States will now have two years to transpose this Directive into their national laws, until July 3,…

Read More

Dispatches from Europe: Packaging reuse in the spotlight

Last year, Collins Dictionary named “single-use” its word of the year, and it’s not difficult to understand why. Efforts to reduce marine litter and eliminate plastic waste were some of the key themes of 2018. And in fact the European Union Parliament and Council ended the year with a provisional agreement to phase out problematic…

Read More

Position Paper on South Australia’s SUPs and Container Deposit Scheme

On February 22nd, 2019, the Australian Council of Recycling (ACOR) in association with Reloop Platform submitted to South Australia’s scoping study of options to better manage single use plastics (SUP) and reform the state’s Container Deposit Scheme (CDS). The submission includes recommendations that SA utilizes the European Union’s recent directive on SUPs which include: Bans…

Read More

PETCORE Europe Conference 2019

This year’s annual PETCORE Europe Conference, titled “EU Plastics Strategy 2.0 – Taking the PET industry to the next step” took place on February 6-7, 2019 in Brussels, Belgium. The first day of the 2019 conference was dedicated to the perspectives and strategy of the PET value chain, and included a presentation by Reloop’s Managing…

Read More

Reloop Featured in EC’s LIFE Programme Publication

Reloop’s Managing Director, Clarissa Morawski, was recently featured in the European Commission’s LIFE Programme Publication, where she discusses the need for improved collection and sorting systems, ways to increase the market share and use of recycled plastic, and what types of changes are in store for big players throughout the recycling chain. Check out pages…

Read More

Single-Use Plastics Directive Backgrounder

While headlines around the world continue to reveal a grim picture of discarded plastics in our environment, in the EU, real action is taking place. On 19th December 2018, a trialogue agreement was reached by the European Parliament and the Council on the Single-Use Plastics Directive for the reduction of certain plastic products in the…

Read More