这个新的资料表由 Reloop 平台解释了为何退还存款系统(DRS)已在全球40多个辖区实施,产生了比其他废物管理方案更高的循环经济成果,包括对创造就业机会的更积极影响。 概况介绍中包含一张表格,总结了以下方面的主要发现:

更多信息

5月10日下周四,东北回收委员会(NERC)将在太平洋时间上午30:12至下午XNUMX点(太平洋地区)举办有关欧洲包装EPR的网络研讨会。 该网络研讨会将介绍欧洲的不同包装EPR计划。 Clarissa Morawski,董事总经理 Reloop 平台将概述不同的程序以及它们的结构。 美国维克多·贝尔(Victor Bell)

更多信息

土耳其伊斯坦布尔•2019年2019月土耳其政府在2021年初确认,将在8,000年之前在饮料容器上增加存款,这是其零废物倡议和保护土耳其XNUMX公里海岸线的努力的一部分。 的 DRS 旨在通过收取可退还的押金,以减少陆地和海洋上的垃圾。

更多信息

今年的年度PETCORE欧洲会议于2.0年6月7日至2019日在比利时布鲁塞尔举行,会议名为``欧盟塑料战略2019-使PET工业迈向下一步''。 XNUMX年会议的第一天专门讨论了PET价值链的观点和战略,包括 Reloop正在管理中…

更多信息

Reloop的常务董事Clarissa Morawski最近在欧洲委员会的LIFE计划出版物中亮相,她在其中讨论了对改进的收集和分类系统的需求,增加市场份额和再生塑料使用的方式以及正在发生的变化类型存放整个回收链中的大型企业。 检出页面…

更多信息

鉴于欧盟最近的政策发展, Reloop has prepared a new position paper in order to contribute to the trialogue negotiations on the Single-Use Plastic Directive (SUPD).为准备就一次性塑料指令(SUPD)进行的试探性谈判做出贡献,已准备了一份新的立场文件。 With this paper,有了这篇论文, Reloop 希望通过强调一些我们认为至关重要的关键问题来为对话的讨论做出贡献。

更多信息

New Factsheet: Deposit Return Systems Create More Jobs

This new factsheet by the Reloop Platform explains why deposit return systems (DRS), which are in place in over 40 jurisdictions across the world, produce higher circular economy outcomes, including a more positive impact on job creation, than any other waste management option. Included in the factsheet is a table summarizing the key findings of…

Read More

Dispatches from Europe: Trying to define ‘single-use plastic’

Over the last few years, plastics have very quickly become the public face of the waste pollution crisis. The quantities of plastics that are littered or leaked into the environment, seas and oceans each year is staggering (5 to 13 million metric tons per year). Europe alone produces 25.8 million metric tons of plastic waste…

Read More

Upcoming Webinar on European Packaging EPR

Next Thursday, December 5th, the Northeast Recycling Council (NERC) will be hosting a webinar from 10:30am-12pm (Pacific) on European Packaging EPR. The webinar will feature the different Packaging EPR Programs in Europe. Clarissa Morawski, Managing Director of Reloop Platform will present an overview of the different programs and how they are structured. Victor Bell, US…

Read More

Deposit Summit 2019

Istanbul, Turkey • October 2019 The Turkish Government confirmed in early 2019 that it will introduce deposits on beverage containers by 2021 as part of its zero waste initiative and efforts to protect Turkey’s 8,000km of coastline. The DRS is intended to reduce litter on both land and sea, by charging a refundable deposit on…

Read More

Position Paper on South Australia’s SUPs and Container Deposit Scheme

On February 22nd, 2019, the Australian Council of Recycling (ACOR) in association with Reloop Platform submitted to South Australia’s scoping study of options to better manage single use plastics (SUP) and reform the state’s Container Deposit Scheme (CDS). The submission includes recommendations that SA utilizes the European Union’s recent directive on SUPs which include: Bans…

Read More

PETCORE Europe Conference 2019

This year’s annual PETCORE Europe Conference, titled “EU Plastics Strategy 2.0 – Taking the PET industry to the next step” took place on February 6-7, 2019 in Brussels, Belgium. The first day of the 2019 conference was dedicated to the perspectives and strategy of the PET value chain, and included a presentation by Reloop’s Managing…

Read More

Reloop Featured in EC’s LIFE Programme Publication

Reloop’s Managing Director, Clarissa Morawski, was recently featured in the European Commission’s LIFE Programme Publication, where she discusses the need for improved collection and sorting systems, ways to increase the market share and use of recycled plastic, and what types of changes are in store for big players throughout the recycling chain. Check out pages…

Read More

New Position Paper on the SUPD

In light of the most recent policy developments at the EU, Reloop has prepared a new position paper in order to contribute to the trialogue negotiations on the Single-Use Plastic Directive (SUPD). With this paper, Reloop hopes to contribute to the trialogue discussions by highlighting some of the key issues which we believe are crucial…

Read More