媒体发布每年在全国范围内浪费掉140亿个容器,每年29年2021月XNUMX日伊丽莎白·巴尔干elizabeth.balkan @reloopplatform.org已发布 Reloop [1]数据[2]显示,140年全美国浪费了超过3亿个空饮料容器–玻璃瓶,PET塑料瓶和金属罐[2019]。超过74亿个PET瓶,…

更多信息

作者:Samantha Millette和Clarissa Morawski作者:Samantha Millette和Clarissa Morawski如果您在过去一年左右关注环保新闻,那么您就会知道一次性塑料的负面影响已经成为热门话题。 从对塑料袋和外卖咖啡杯的禁令和税收到减少塑料包装的政策,越来越多的国家开始采用…

更多信息

中国是国际世界贸易的领导者已经不是什么秘密了。 多年来,该国一直是许多种类的外国商品的主要进口国,包括木材,乳制品和石化产品。 中国还是世界上最大的废物进口国。 去年,中国制造商和回收商进口了7.3万吨废物。

更多信息

新闻稿:一项新研究提出了使用现有经济措施制定的循环经济计划布鲁塞尔,12年07月2017日–欧盟今天发布了一项新研究 Reloop Rezero生产的Platform and Zero Waste Europe(欧洲平台和零废物)证明了现有的经济手段可以将欧洲带入循环经济的下一个阶段。 该研究检查了现有措施,并…

更多信息

20年2017月XNUMX日–一次性包装易于发现。 在世界任何地方的海滩上漫步,都会揭示出我们一次性文化的后果,因为每次潮汐都会带来一层新鲜的碎片,其中大部分是一次性塑料。 在某些国家,对一次性包装采取某些措施的压力越来越大……

更多信息

以下是德国环境行动组织(Deutsche Umwelthilfe)和其他三个环境经济组织的联合新闻稿 reuse。 欧洲循环经济计划:废物预防目标和单独 reuse 配额的必要性第六届欧洲组织者 ReUse-布鲁塞尔会议呼吁加强和发展 reuse...

更多信息

21年2017月XNUMX日–参与减少废物政策的任何人都肯定目睹了激烈的辩论,这场辩论围绕燃烧城市固体废物以发电的概念进行了数十年之久。 活跃在世界各地的游说团体定期开展活动,争取增加焚化能力,理由是减少废物填埋并寻找方法的重要性。

更多信息

What We Waste: New global report highlights drink container wastage problem.

Our report draws on data from 93 countries, over a 20 year period, to examine trends in sales, collection and wastage of drinks containers, where wastage is defined as containers ending up in landfill, incineration, or in the environment. The countries included comprise 81% of the world’s population as of 2019. In particular, it considers…

Read More

US Media Release: 140 Billion drink containers wasted nationally every year

MEDIA RELEASE 140 BILLION DRINKS CONTAINERS WASTED NATIONALLY EVERY YEAR 29 April 2021 Elizabeth Balkan elizabeth.balkan@reloopplatform.org Published Reloop [1] data [2] shows that more than 140 billion empty drinks containers – glass bottles, PET plastic bottles and metal cans – were wasted [3] across the United States in 2019. over 74 billion were PET bottles,…

Read More

Plastic-Free Periods: Menstrual Products & Plastic Pollution

by Samantha Millette & Clarissa Morawski If you’ve followed environmental news in the last year or so, then you know that the negative impact of single-use plastics has become a hot topic. From bans and taxes on plastic bags and takeaway coffee cups to policies on reduced plastics packaging, a growing number of countries, as…

Read More

In my Opinion: Opportunities amid the Uncertainty 

It’s no secret that China is a leader in international world trade. For years, the country has been a major importer of many types of foreign goods, including timber, dairy products, and petrochemicals. China is also the world’s largest importer of waste. Last year, Chinese manufacturers and recyclers imported 7.3 million metric tons of waste…

Read More

New study presents plan for Circular Economy using existing economic measures

PRESS RELEASE: New study presents plan for Circular Economy using existing economic measures Brussels, 12/07/2017 – A new study released today by the Reloop Platform and Zero Waste Europe, and produced by Rezero, demonstrates that existing economic instruments can bring Europe to the next stage of the Circular Economy. The study examines existing measures and…

Read More

Are we ready for reusable packaging?

20 June 2017 – Single-use packaging is easy to spot. A short walk along a beach, anywhere in the world, will reveal the consequences of our throwaway culture as each tide brings in a fresh layer of debris, most of it single-use plastics. In some countries, the growing pressure to do something about single-use packaging…

Read More

Refillable Alliance Releases Joint Position Paper ‘Reuse’

The following is a Joint Press Release from the Environmental Action Germany (Deutsche Umwelthilfe) and three other environmental and economic organizations that have joined forces to promote reuse. European Circular Economy Package: Waste prevention targets and separate reuse quotas necessary Organisers of the sixth European ReUse-Conference in Brussels call for the intensification and development of reuse…

Read More

The uncertain future of waste to energy

21 February 2017 – Anyone engaged in waste-reduction policy has surely witnessed the intense debate that has been raging for decades around the notion of burning municipal solid waste to create power. Active lobby groups around the world regularly campaign for additional incineration capacity, citing the importance of reducing waste to landfill and finding ways…

Read More